menu
3
September 2019
16
November 2019

"GOOD-BAD" Avdei Ter-Oganyan


The international gallery of contemporary art VS unio opens the first retrospective of the prominent representatives of the Moscow actionism Avdei Ter-Oganyan in Russia, after many years of emigration.

An exhibition project “GOOD-BAD” is intended to display creative searches, artistic provocations, and experiments, as well as to show a section of an entire era of the active development of Moscow conceptualism, the mover of which was Avdei Ter-Oganyan. The works presented in the exhibition are selected personally by the artist, including the works of the early 1980s. Thus, the fascination with cubism was reflected in the iconic work “Cubist Construction” of 1980.
 
The exposition will reveal to the viewer the fateful personality of Avdei for Russian contemporary art and will show the key feature for the artist - unpredictability. Widely known to the European and Russian public, primarily as the main ideologist of the art group “Art or Death” and curator of the Gallery in Trekhprudny Lane and the gallery “Forward!” - the most important exhibition sites in Moscow in the 1990s and 2000s, Avdei Ter-Oganyan will appear as a profound art explorer who is not afraid to imitate.
His author's statement is dissolved in the modernism, he is not afraid to take bold steps worthy of the greatest provocateurs - Matisse, Picasso, Malevich. Using stylistic diversity, Avdei gives new meaning to familiar images, again raising questions about the nature of the creative activity, the problem of authorship and originality. The exhibition "GOOD-BAD" will be evidence of a passing era of uncommercial pure visual art.

Dates: September 3 - November 16, 2019
Gallery address: “ARMA” Business Quarter, Nizhny Susalny per., 5, p. 5A, - 1st floor.
Opening hours: Tuesday - Saturday 12:00 - 20:00.
Admission is free


 
Information partners:



Partner of the opening:

меню
3
сентября 2019
16
ноября 2019

«ХОРОШО-ПЛОХО» Авдей Тер-Оганьян. Ретроспектива.

Международная галерея современного искусства VS unio открывает первую в России после многих лет эмиграции ретроспективу известного представителя московского акционизма Авдея Тер-Оганьяна.

Выставочный проект «ХОРОШО-ПЛОХО» призван отобразить творческие поиски, художественные провокации и эксперименты, а
также показать срез целой эпохи зарождения и активного развития московского концептуализма, двигателем которого являлся Авдей Тер-Оганьян. Представленные в экспозиции работы отобраны художником лично, и, по утверждению самого автора, являются избранными. Хронологический охват включает в себя самые ранние произведения начала 1980-х годов вплоть до работы, созданной специально для выставки. Так, увлечение кубизмом нашло свое отражение в знаковом произведении «Кубистическое построение» 1980 года.

Экспозиция раскроет зрителю судьбоносную личность Авдея для русского современного искусства, покажет ключевую для художника черту – непредсказуемость. Широко известный европейской и русской публике, прежде всего, как основной идеолог арт-группы «Искусство или смерть» и куратор Галереи в Трехпрудном переулке и галереи «Вперед!» - важнейших выставочных площадок в Москве 1990-х и 2000-х, Авдей Тер-Оганьян предстанет как глубокий исследователь искусства, который не боится подражать.
Его авторское слово растворено в течениях модернизма, он не боится делать смелые шаги, достойные самых великих провокаторов – Матисса, Пикассо, Малевича. Используя стилистическое многообразие, Авдей придает новое значение знакомым образам, вновь поднимая вопросы о природе творческой деятельности, проблеме авторства и оригинальности. Выставка «ХОРОШО-ПЛОХО» станет свидетельством уходящей эпохи некоммерческого чистого визуального искусства.  

Даты проведения: 3 сентября – 16 ноября 2019 г.
Адрес галереи: Бизнес-квартал «АРМА», Нижний Сусальный пер., д.5, стр. 5А, - 1 этаж.
Время работы галереи: вторник – суббота 12:00 – 20:00.

Вход свободный



Информационные партнеры:

       

Партнер открытия: