menu
6
February 2018
10
February 2018

"PINK MAGIC" by Olga lomaka

 
VS unio art gallery in collaboration with FashionPRBuro Communications Agency presents a solo exhibition "Pink Magic" of the russian-british artist Olga Lomaka. The new Pop Art project is devoted to the study of space and existential problems both in the creative and in the social environment. 

The series of installations presented at the exposition is Lomak's first project in this direction: placing sculptural elements in canvas-covered designs, the artist simultaneously works in several planes to transmit the three-dimensional effect. The use of different materials to create works has become a kind of tradition in the author's work, moving from the classical tree in the series of works "Artifacts" to industrial fiberglass. The form and content are also subjected to careful analysis and study, in "Pink Magic" there are no standard solutions, the plane turns into an illusion and acquires volume characteristics due to the introduction of special designs and a game with color.

"Pink Magic" is based on the aesthetics of the famous Italian abstractionist of the mid XX century - Lucio Fontana. The artist and sculptor is known for doing deliberate cuts on the surface of the canvas, searching for another dimension, but already transcendental. Explicit cuts simultaneously conveyed the author's attitude to the act of creating "something" from the emptiness and absoluteness of the canvas, by which he gave the ritual meaning of birth, associating with cosmic infinity; and allowed him to feel the relaxed immorality from the realization of the possibility to go beyond what our visible reality permitted.
The idea of finding the unknown in the understandable everyday forms and things gets interesting development in the project "Pink Magic" and becomes its first basic element. This is a kind of artistic evolution.

The holes in Lomaka's constructions are similar to the cuts of Lucio Fontana's, concealing many magical discoveries. The author continues to improve his communication with the viewer through symbols, fully transferring it from the plane of paintings to three-dimensional space, and offers the audience a vivid artistic game, all of whose participants can be perceived ambiguously, as in the present view of the illusionists. Therefore, the opening in the series of works "Pink Magic" is not just a hole, a gate or a window into another dimension, or a normal cut of a canvas; It is a symbol of sexuality and femininity.

The second important element of the project is the male character of the series of popular films "The Pink Panther", which appears in front of the viewer in the opening of the structure, then above it, or even hides behind it. His full-color sculpture embodies the animus image of the character most famous for the audience. First appeared on the screens in the early 60's, the Pink Panther has long been perceived as a pop icon in the media environment. During this time, phlegmatic, ambitious, constantly falling into various comic situations, but emerging from them as a winner, the non-standard hero fell in love with the audience. And Olga Lomaka accurately grasps his true nature and masculine character, because in the original work of Blake Edwards this animal with an unnatural color already acts as a symbol of a very rare gem of fantasy color - a giant pink diamond that guarantees its owner all spectrum of material goods and satisfaction of any desire, becoming the main means for their reception, and therefore metaphorically has magical properties.
The thoughtful interaction between the main characters in each of the 13 installations reveals new facets of the relationship and the main essence of the artistic project, expressed in the thirteenth work, an installation more than 3.5 meters long called "Infinity".

Developing the discourse on masculine and feminine principles, Lomaka turns the traditional "struggle of the sexes" into a joyful game that brings pleasure to both participants, and puts emphasis on the culmination of their connection with each other, the process of interaction and the magic that is being created at that moment.
In the "Pink Magic" of stereotypes and surrogates, which are full of medial reality, the desire of society to obtain the desired, which moves and life, and art, and culture. The artist not so much appropriates ready-made objects of pop culture, endowing them with existential values, how much the viewer gets the opportunity to look at his own, that is, personal and public desires in order to understand the true meaning of being, the purpose of his existence and the means to achieve them Effective only when merging, tandem, consent and reciprocal interaction of the two fundamental forces of the universe.
 
ABOUT THE ARTIST

Olga Lomaka was born in Russia, she lives and works in London for more than 12 years. In 2015 she graduated from Camberwell College of Arts (London University of Arts). A series of works "Parasites of Consciousness", presented in 2015, was exhibited in London, Erart Gallery, and Kiev, "M17 Contemporary Art Center". After group and solo exhibitions in the United States, Europe and Russia, a landmark presentation of the "Artifacts" project at the Saatchi Gallery (London) in 2016 was held. The works are in private and public collections, among them the Pierre Cardin Foundation.

Olga's corporate identity is an outrageous mix of surrealistic direction and pop art, the use of bright saturated colors, play with the imagination of the audience through famous images.

Press-service of FashionPRBuro Communications Agency:
Yulia Bukina yulia@fprburo.com
+79255147689

меню
6
февраля 2018
10
февраля 2018

«РОЗОВАЯ МАГИЯ» Ольги Ломака

Арт-галерея VSunio при поддержке FashionPRBuro Communications Agency представляет персональную выставку «Розовая Магия» российско-британского художника Ольги Ломака. Новый Pop Art проект посвящен исследованию пространства и экзистенциальных проблем как в творческом энвайронменте, так и в социальной среде.
Представленная на экспозиции серия инсталляций является первым проектом Ломака в данном направлении: помещая скульптурные элементы в обтянутые холстом конструкции, художник одновременно работает в нескольких плоскостях для передачи трехмерного эффекта. Использование разных материалов для создания произведений стало своеобразной традицией в творчестве автора, перейдя от классического дерева в цикле работ «Артефакты» к индустриальному стеклопластику. Форма и содержание также подвергаются тщательному анализу и проработке, в «Розовой магии» нет стандартных решений, плоскость превращается в иллюзию и обретает объемные характеристики благодаря внедрению специальных конструкций и игре с цветом.
«Розовая Магия» основывается на эстетике известного итальянского абстракциониста середины XX века – Лучо Фонтаны. Художник и скульптор известен тем, что делал намеренные порезы на поверхности холста, ища за ним еще одно измерение, но уже трансцендентальное. Явные порезы Фонтаны одновременно передавали отношение автора к акту сотворения «нечто» из пустоты и абсолютности холста, которым он придавал ритуальное значение рождения, связывая с космической бесконечностью; и позволяли ему почувствовать расслабленную безметежность от осознания возможности выйти за рамки дозволенного нашей видимой реальности.
Идея поиска неизведанного в понятных обыденных формах и вещах получает интересное развитие в проекте «Розовая магия» и становится его первым базовым элементом. Это своеобразная художественная эволюция. Отверстия в конструкциях Ломака подобно разрезам Лучо Фонтаны таят в себе множество волшебных открытий. Автор продолжает совершенствовать свою коммуникацию со зрителем через символы, полноценно перенося ее из плоскости картин в трехмерное пространство, и предлагает аудитории яркую художественную игру, все участники которой могут восприниматься двусмысленно, как в настоящем представлении иллюзионистов. Поэтому и отверстие в серии работ «Розовая магия» – это не просто дыра, врата или окно в другое измерение, или обычный разрез полотна; это символ сексуальности и женского начала.
Вторым важным элементом проекта является мужской персонаж серии популярных фильмов «Розовая пантера», который появляется перед зрителем то в отверстии конструкции, то над ней, а то и прячется за ней. Его полноцветная скульптура воплощает наиболее известный зрителю анимационный образ данного персонажа. Впервые появившийся на экранах в начале 60-х годов, Розовая Пантера давно воспринимается в качестве поп-иконы в медиа-среде. За это время флегматичный, амбициозный, постоянно попадающий в различные комические ситуации, но выходящий из них победителем, нестандартный герой полюбился зрителям. И Ольга Ломака достаточно точно улавливает его истинную суть и мужской характер, потому что в оригинальном произведении Блейка Эдвардса это животное с неестественным окрасом уже выступает в качестве символа очень редкого драгоценного камня фантазийного цвета – гигантского розового алмаза, который гарантирует своему владельцу весь спектр материальных благ и удовлетворение любого желания, став главным средством для их получения, а значит метафорически обладает магическими свойствами.
Продуманное взаимодействие между главными героями в каждой из 13 инсталляций раскрывает новые грани отношений и основную суть художественного проекта, выраженную в тринадцатой работе, инсталляции более 3,5 метров в длину под названием «Бесконечность».
Развивая дискурс о мужском и женском началах, Ломака превращает традиционную «борьбу полов» в радостную игру, приносящую обоим участникам удовольствие, и ставит акцент на кульминации их связи друг с другом, на процессе взаимодействия и творящейся в этот момент магии.
В «Розовой магии» из стереотипов и суррогатов, которыми полна медиальная действительность, извлекается стремление общества к получению желаемого, которым движется и жизнь, и искусство, и культура. Художник не столько апроприирует готовые объекты поп-культуры, наделяя их экзистенциальными ценностями, сколько зритель получает возможность взглянуть со стороны на свои, то есть и личные, и общественные желания, чтобы понять истинный смысл бытия, цели своего существования и средства для их достижения, которые эффективны только при слиянии, тандеме, согласии и обоюдном взаимодействии двух основопологающих сил мироздания.
 
О ХУДОЖНИКЕ
 
Ольга Ломака родилась в России, больше 12 лет живет и работает в Лондоне. В 2015 году закончила Camberwell College of Arts (Лондонский Университет Искусств). Серия работ «Паразиты сознания», представленная в 2015 году, выставлялась в Лондоне, галерея Эрарта, и Киеве, «M17 Contemporary Art Center». После групповых и сольных выставок в США, Европе и России состоялась знаковая презентация проекта “Артефакты” в Saatchi Gallery (Лондон) в 2016 году. Работы находятся в частных и публичных коллекциях, среди которых Фонд Пьера Кардена.
 
Фирменный стиль Ольги – это эпатажный микс сюрреалистического направления и поп-арта, использование ярких насыщенных красок, игра с воображением зрителей через известные образы.
 
Пресс-служба FashionPRBuro Communications Agency:
Юлия Букина yulia@fprburo.com
+79255147689