menu
29
November 2017
27
January 2018

UNIQUENESS. Private collections of Western European painting XIV – XVIII centuries


Francesco Guardi  "Architectural Capriccio with an Arch and Dome" Italy, 1778 year

The exact period of time when people began to develop an interest in such unusual activities as collecting, is unknown. It seems that people have always tried to surround themselves with unusual, rare or simply beautiful things. Any child that finds a piece of coal, chalk, or pencil, tries to capture his beloved and recognizable images: the sun, the tree, the dearest creature.There is an inherent mechanism in a man’s memory for storing the most valuable and precious things he has ever seen. This is the source of our sense of beauty, something we eventually call art. As we get older, we try to collect relevant objects more seriously and consciously, the possession of which brings pleasure and joy. But there are people for whom an ordinary hobby of collecting becomes a passion.Collection of art has always been a rare activity that requires a lot of material, emotional and time investment. So, it is not available to everyone, but rather to only ingenious and unusual personalities.

The works of titans of Western art, such as Bernardo Bellotto, Francesco Guardi, Giovanni Tiepolo, Tiziano Vecellio, Abraham Brueghel and others have been collected for the exposition "UNIQUENESS. Private collections of Western European painting XIV – XVIII centuries”.
 
A small space of the “VS Unio” private gallery has remarkably collected the names of such great artists who are the pride of the world's leading museums and private collections since years ago.
A significant part of this exhibition was assembled from the collection of Oscar Bussandri. For many centuries, his family has been inextricably tied to art. In the first mention of them they were found as silk producers back to the XV century in the small Italian town Thiene.
 
This exhibition is designed to emphasize the importance of private collection of art as a cultural activity for the preservation and spreading of artistic values.
Private collection is a truly special cultural phenomenon that embodies both the socio-historical and personal aspects. It is both a reflection of the artistic life of society and the personality of the collector.

The Exhibition "UNIQUENESS. Private collections of Western European painting XIV – XVIII centuries”
Opening to the public: November, 30, 2017 
Art gallery VSunio
Business centre “ARMA”, Nizhniy susalniy pereulok, 5, building 5A, -1 floor

меню
29
ноября 2017
27
января 2018

БЕСПОДОБИЕ. Частные собрания западноевропейской живописи XIV – XVIII веков


Франческо Гварди "Архитектурная фантазия с аркой и куполом" Италия, 1778 год

Точный период времени, когда человек начал осваивать столь необычную деятельностью как коллекционирование, неизвестен. Кажется, что люди всегда старались окружать себя необычными, редкими или просто красивыми вещами.В человеке изначально заложен механизм сохранения в памяти самого ценного и дорогого, что он видел в жизни. Именно из этого рождается чувство прекрасного, то, что мы впоследствии называем искусством. С возрастом мы уже более серьёзно и осознано пытаемся собирать для себя значимые предметы, владение которыми доставляет удовольствие и радость. Но есть люди, для которых коллекционирование из обычного хобби перерастает в страсть.Во все времена коллекционирование произведений искусства было и остаётся занятием редким, требующим больших материальных, эмоциональных и временных затрат, поэтому такой вид деятельности доступен не всем - скорее неординарным и необычным личностям.

Для экспозиции были собраны работы таких титанов западноевропейского искусства, как Бернардо Беллотто, Франческо Гварди, Джованни Тьеполо, Вечеллио Тициана, Абрахама Брейгеля и других.

Значительная часть работ для данной выставки была собрана из коллекции Оскара Буссандри. На протяжении многих веков его семья была неразрывно связана с искусством. Первое упоминание о них нашли как о производителях шелка, еще в XV веке в небольшом итальянском городке Тиене.

Данная выставка призвана подчеркнуть значимость частного коллекционирования произведений изобразительного искусства как культурной деятельности по сохранению и распространению художественных ценностей.

Частное коллекционирование – по-настоящему особое явление культуры, объединившее в себе как социально-исторические, так и личностные аспекты, оно является одновременно отражением художественной жизни общества и личности самого коллекционера.

Даты проведения выставки: 29 ноября – 27 января
Адрес галереи: Бизнес-квартал «АРМА», Нижний Сусальный пер., д.5, стр. 5А, - 1 этаж
Время работы галереи: вторник – суббота 12:00 – 20:00

Информационные партнеры
Сноб ArtTube The Vanderlust Wstory magazine Elle Elle Decoration Marie Claire Psychologies Departures Woman.ru Wday.ru FashionPRBuro